Role and User Rights Management

Using roles you can map the structure of an organization, group or association in Admidio. A role can be a department, like soccer, as well as a position in the team, like the Managing Board. Also characteristics of people can be defined as roles. Later, you can assign each person that you've created, to a different roles.

You even sets up the roles that you need for your structure. It is important that each user needs at least one assigned role (eg Member or similar), so the user can log in to Admidio!

Across the List module you can call each several membership lists or can be assembled on your own list that you can define. These membership lists you can then export to Excel, for example, or Open-Office. In addition, you can assign different rights to each role. This starts with authorization to create dates or edit user data and stops with the moderation law, that allows members to create new roles or to assign users to different roles.

  • Open the Role Management from the overview or directly via the path: \\adm_program /administration /roles /roles.php
  • Here are at the moment only the roles Member, Board and Webmaster. The role members and webmaster you have already assigned automatically by the installation.

List of Roles

Now Click Add Role.

  • Now a dialog appears, you can create new roles and assign permissions. First of all name your new role with a description and choose an appropriate category for this role. (The category management can be accessed via a link in the list of roles.)
  • In the settings you can limit the number of members. In addition, you can adjust where this role is to appear.

Registered users can view the members list and profiles of these members.
Visitors to the website who are not logged in, can write e-mails to this role, which will then be automatically forwarded to all members.
Users who are logged in can send e-mails to this role, which will then be automatically forwarded to all members.

Add Role

  • Now you can assign permissions to each role and thus to all members associated to this role:

Users of this role get elevated privileges. You can create roles, manage and assign roles to other users.
Users of this role get elevated privileges. They can create roles, manage and assign roles to other users.
Roles that have enabled this option can edit the permissions of other user data (except passwords) of members. They also have access to user administration and can create, edit, search and delete members there.
The registered users of this role has permission to edit his own profile.
Users can create announcements (no dates) and edit or delete it later.
Users can create their own dates (no announcements) and edit or delete later.
Users can upload or delete photos. Create and edit new events. The photos are shown to everbody.
Users who are assigned to a role with this permission can upload and delete downloads. Access to the downloads has subsequently each user.
Users get the authorization to capture links, edit and delete them.
Users with this role permissions can view to all membership lists and profiles of all roles.

  • About the dependencies You can specify that members of other roles are to be a member of these roles automatically. If dependencies are set, so immediately all former members of the dependent role, member of the current role and later every new member are to be assigned to the dependent role.
  • The date settings are optional and should be filled only when necessary. Here dates for regular meetings, fees for courses or the maximum number can be defined to participants. This publication currently not yet entered automatically only in the list overview and the date module.
  • Click Save, and only the new role is created in the system. Now you can assign this role in a user's profile and is thus a member of the role.

Newly created roles are once active and visible. You can assign these roles new members and assign permissions, which then come immediately to the application.

Is now a role actually no longer valid because, for example, a team has resolved, or if the event's role is in the past, and you do not necessarily want to delete the role directly. If necessary, you want to know who was a member of this role, or invite with an email to a reunion of the role members. But the role is no longer to show up in selection lists and also the members shall receive no rights by this role. So you can set a role to not active. The assignment of the members remains, they can continue in the role having a valid membership, but all rights are repealed in this role and the visibility of the role greatly restricted.

If a role and the functions assigned to members still shall retain all right, but not be visible to see the role for everyone in select boxes or in profile, so it is this role to invisible.

  • en/2.0/rollen-_und_benutzerrechteverwaltung.txt
  • Last modified: 2017/01/28 12:03
  • by fasse