Installation question

If you aren't speaking german, you can ask for support or post your request here.
Benutzeravatar
fasse
Administrator
Beiträge: 6055
Registriert: 12. Nov 2005, 16:06

Re: Installation question

Beitrag von fasse »

Yes this could be because it's a special syntax where your PHP crashed and if you don't have that syntax in your test files all works fine.

Please create a PHP file with the following syntax:

Code: Alles auswählen

$test = 'My ' . ' test ' . ' text.';
echo $test;
DAS
Beiträge: 11
Registriert: 3. Nov 2023, 18:22

Re: Installation question

Beitrag von DAS »

created file.. out put:

$test = 'My' . 'test' . 'text'; echo $test;
DAS
Beiträge: 11
Registriert: 3. Nov 2023, 18:22

Re: Installation question

Beitrag von DAS »

I changed the formatting to below:

<?php
$test = 'My ' . ' test ' . ' text.';
?>
<?php
echo $test;
?>

Now output is

My test text.
Antworten