Issue with required fields on registration

If you aren't speaking german, you can ask for support or post your request here.
Antworten
zstone
Beiträge: 3
Registriert: 30. Mär 2023, 15:32

Issue with required fields on registration

Beitrag von zstone »

Hi Everyone,

I can't get required fields to work on all any fields except username and password which Is by default.

Even with setting required field to "yes" it still doesn't require them. Any ideas?
Benutzeravatar
fasse
Administrator
Beiträge: 6110
Registriert: 12. Nov 2005, 16:06

Re: Issue with required fields on registration

Beitrag von fasse »

Hi,

I'm not able to reqroduce this behavior. Could you reproduce it within our demo area?

Fasse
Benutzeravatar
mlowe
Beiträge: 6
Registriert: 12. Jul 2023, 14:32
Wohnort: London, Ontario, Canada
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Issue with required fields on registration

Beitrag von mlowe »

I am having the same issue, the Required Input red dot only appears on the following fields:
Username, Password, Confirm Password, and Authentication Code.

I am at version 4.2.9 (not yet updated to 4.2.10).
I have selected "YES" Under Required Inputs in Edit Profile Fields.

Link to Registration Form.
https://lsha.ca/admidio/adm_program/mod ... new_user=2

Thanks
Mark
Benutzeravatar
fasse
Administrator
Beiträge: 6110
Registriert: 12. Nov 2005, 16:06

Re: Issue with required fields on registration

Beitrag von fasse »

Could you please try to reproduce this in our demo area and post here if you were able to reproduce or not.
Benutzeravatar
mlowe
Beiträge: 6
Registriert: 12. Jul 2023, 14:32
Wohnort: London, Ontario, Canada
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Issue with required fields on registration

Beitrag von mlowe »

The settings are identical...
My Settings.png
My Settings.png (103.27 KiB) 2694 mal betrachtet
Demo Settings.png
Demo Settings.png (116.57 KiB) 2694 mal betrachtet
I can change the "No" to "Yes" in the Demo (Required Input) and a red dot appears, back to "No" and it disappears.
In my form the red dot never appears When "Yes" is selected...

Thanks
Mark
Benutzeravatar
fasse
Administrator
Beiträge: 6110
Registriert: 12. Nov 2005, 16:06

Re: Issue with required fields on registration

Beitrag von fasse »

Hi Mark,

thanks for the test, but this is the problem. Until now I couldn‘t reproduce this behavior and because of this Not fix it.

Which database and which Php version are you using?

Regards
Markus
Benutzeravatar
mlowe
Beiträge: 6
Registriert: 12. Jul 2023, 14:32
Wohnort: London, Ontario, Canada
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Issue with required fields on registration

Beitrag von mlowe »

PHP Version is 7.4

PHPMyAdmin version 5.2.1

Thanks
Mark
Benutzeravatar
fasse
Administrator
Beiträge: 6110
Registriert: 12. Nov 2005, 16:06

Re: Issue with required fields on registration

Beitrag von fasse »

It's still very strange and I have no idea, why you have this behavior in your installation.

Maybe you try to play a little bit with the field preferences and make fields visible for all and look if you than have the red dot.

The last option would be that you send me a database backup, so I can debug the code with your data.
Benutzeravatar
mlowe
Beiträge: 6
Registriert: 12. Jul 2023, 14:32
Wohnort: London, Ontario, Canada
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Issue with required fields on registration

Beitrag von mlowe »

How do I send you a backup?

I do not see any place to add a file.

Thanks
Mark
Benutzeravatar
mlowe
Beiträge: 6
Registriert: 12. Jul 2023, 14:32
Wohnort: London, Ontario, Canada
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Issue with required fields on registration

Beitrag von mlowe »

Backup sent, any progress?

Thanks
Mark
Benutzeravatar
fasse
Administrator
Beiträge: 6110
Registriert: 12. Nov 2005, 16:06

Re: Issue with required fields on registration

Beitrag von fasse »

I had not the time to look at it :( Next week I have time to look at this issue.
Benutzeravatar
mlowe
Beiträge: 6
Registriert: 12. Jul 2023, 14:32
Wohnort: London, Ontario, Canada
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Issue with required fields on registration

Beitrag von mlowe »

Hello,

I uninstalled the Admidio program, then reinstalled it.

The install is from Softaculous.

I did not make any changes.

Used the standard form provided with Surname/First name checked YES for required input, and E-mail at registration only.

The red dot does not show up, and you can submit without filling in the Surname/First name or E-mail.

Thanks
Mark
Antworten